About CORE 2018

Running for the third time, CORE 2018 is the only technical conference on offshore renewable energy in Scotland, a fitting location, considering that is where most of the UK's offshore wind energy resources are concentrated.
This conference will offer delegates an unparalleled opportunity to network with researchers, technology developers, industrial players, and supply chain partners. It will address the latest developments and strategies in offshore renewable energy, potential investors from public funds and government support funding, wave and tidal energy resources. One of the aims of this conference is to create a framework for knowledge sharing and to develop a roadmap for research activities in the context of offshore renewable energy that are a relatively new and challenging field of interest. In particular, the conference will enable research activities leading towards innovative, cost efficient and environmentally benign offshore renewable energy conversion platforms for wind and wave energy resources.

Conference Themes

Wave and tidal energy resource
Offshore windpower
Technological developments
Mitigating risk on the road to commercialisation
Monitoring, operation and maintenance of wind farms
Technology management assessment of marine renewable energy
Developing a commercial scale tidal energy array
Latest Development of large-scale Offshore Wind Turbine
Device development and testing – tidal
Developing a viable ocean energy supply chain
Rules, regulations and recent policy developments
Innovation and Recent Projects in the Offshore Renewable Energy sector

Organising Committee

Purnendu Das Director of ASRANet Ltd UK


International Advisory Committee

Dr Michailidis Liverpool John Moores University UK
Dr Lombardi University of Manchester UK
Dr Kara Cranfield University UK
Prof Side Heriot-Watt University UK
Prof Johanning University of Exeter UK
Dr Shafiee Cranfield University UK
Dr Collu Cranfield University UK
Mr Wilson Ecosse Subsea UK
Dr Djokic University of Edinburgh UK
Prof Watson Delft University of Technology Netherlands
Prof Sundar IIT Madras India
Dr Yang Newcastle University UK
Dr Gao NTNU Norway
Dr Madjid Karimirad Queen's University Belfast UK

Key Deadlines

Deadline for abstracts 09 Apr 2018
Notification of Acceptance 12 May 2018
Submission of full papers 03 Aug 2018
Registration Closes 07 Aug 2018

Back to top